Diva Descent Girls Camp Morzine

Had the pleasure to teach a great group of girls last week in Morzine. They were from all corners of the UK and even Denmark! Most had ridden mountain bikes a few times, some more times and one or two even raced DH! They were taking part in a week of riding and learning to ride Downhill staying with Johno and Jill at Riders Retreat in Morzine. The chalet was excellent and right next to the Pleney lift in the centre of town. I took a day with small groups and looked at all kinds of things from staying on the bike, to braking with one or two fingers as opposed top all fingers! Lines, cornering, roots and general dh technique.

I had the best time with this group, loads of laughs and huge smiles all along the way. I think everybody had a ball and I like to think their riding improved to! Was sad to head back to Champery and leave them all behind in Morzine at the end of the week.

My awesome new Nuke Proof Mega is finally ready to roll, the Lyrics now have a softer spring and a part is now here for my reverb seat post…She is decked out with Sram X-O and looking very bling. Cannot wait to get out on the mountain on her tomorrow. I have a group from Germany that I am guiding for the next three days and also taking part in The Passportes du Soleil. Going to be a hectic few days then I open the new Crepery on Sunday!!! 

Megavalache in two week too so need to get some quality riding in before that too! Riding still gives me the biggest smile in the world!

2 Replies to “Diva Descent Girls Camp Morzine”

  1. Petra I had the actual best day riding with you! Felt so much better after and had a brilliant laugh! Best coach! Miss you! 😀 xx

Leave a Reply

