Where to start? Yesterday first I guess…. Little Danny Hart has just given the mountain bike community of the world a lesson in bike riding! This kid was 11 when I first met him…Shy, but a confident crazy riding style and pushy Dad! Thank God his Dad was pushy and Danny had the ability and desire to back up the promises Dad made about a future world champ! I knew another kid like this with the same sort of Dad….He did the same and became F1 World Champ! Jenson and Danny have alot in common!

The Worlds in Champery began with me getting some great riding in with old chums…Tracey Moseley and I go way back and it was great to do lots of runs down the WC track before the worlds week. Mo was riding like a girl looking to retain her stripes… Wow, oh so quick and good for me to get back up to speed again on a DH bike! Had the best day of the season following Mo head long down the most most crazy dh track in the world!

The weather has been hot and dry for a good few weeks and the Slayer has had alot of uphill and downhill action

Just before the worlds Jess Stone from Trek Gravity Girls came out to bust some all mountain rides….This girl is a hyper climber… Give her a challenge and off she goes! Col du Cou two days running to see if she could ride it without Dabs. Tracy Mo had two dabs and think Jess had 4 ….I had too many!

With the circus in town and Worlds all last week it has been a manic time to say the least! Danny winning the DH and Fionn taking silver in the 4x, little Manon took a great win in the junior girls dh and my buddy Emmeline Ragot took a second world title in the womens dh….She is chasing my three jersey record!

Well the racing has been and gone and now its back to riding and clearing up! Next week I am off to compete in the big season ender The Cobble Wobble! Expect big news regarding lots of potential sponsorship deals for next year and some other exciting ventures in the offing! Pee x

