Things are finally coming together for the summer season. The deal is now sorted with Chris Sports who are the Swiss importers of Rocky Mountain Bikes, Giro, Race Face, Pearl Izumi, Blackburn etc etc. They are kitting me out with two race bikes :- A Rocky Mountain Flatline WC and Slayer 70 with all the latest bling bits from Race Face, SRAM, Avid, Rock Shox and Truvativ. Buff will be giving me their help again this season after all most 12 years with them! Mule Bar will be keeping me fuelled and Rukkus helping me stay warm and cool in their Hoodies and T`s , of the bestest quality!!!!

These bikes will be my tools this summer for both guiding and racing. I plan to do the Megavalanche, IXS European Cup and Championships, Enduro DH Series and hopefully if I can find some financial support I will try to get to Brazil in July to try to hold onto my World Title. There are bound to be other races along the way….One I really want to make is the Infamous Cobble Wobble in my home town of Frome!!!! I have to get my costume ready!

It’s exciting to have everything in place at last….Been a tough few weeks getting stuff sorted! Now I have the Rocky Mountain Product launch in Finale Ligura, Italy to look forward to. Tough few days riding awesome bikes on awesome trails finishing on the mediterranean shoreline! Should be a hoot and cannot wait to get back on the bike! But, for now its boiler plate hard snow and ice to contend with and nervous beginners to help down the slopes!

 

Byeee x

 

