World Champion Again!!!

I have done it….World Champion for the third time and a hatrick! Its a great feeling and even bigger relief. The first time you win is just mind blowing and you feel on the top of the world literally. Second time you win its about reaffirmation, trying to prove to your self that it was not a fluke or luck the first time.

The third time is very strange to describe. Its perfect and a feeling of completeness. I cannot say when it will really sink in properley. My sponsors have been perfect this year, Scott, BUFF, Sram and Mule Bar have been behind me through thick and thin!

The bike did not miss a beat all week and I can only say a huge thanks to Derek at the Cycle Centre in Shepton Mallet for spotting the broken cassette the day I was due to leave and fixing it up! The Mule boys have kept me in energy for years and Buffera kept me looking Buff and smart! Sram provide the best componentry in the world and Scott have sweet little frames for little people like me!!

I have just arrived back into the UK to hundreds of great messages. Over the next few days I will be in touch with everyone and update the blog with a full report!

Happy Days

Pee x

5 Replies to “World Champion Again!!!”

  1. Hi Petra ,

    Fantastic acheivement – can’t tell you how good it is to see someone local getting what they deserve from massive commitment . I’ll definitely take some inspiration as I drag my way back to Leigh on Mendip from Midsomer Norton after a day driving a desk . Have just started getting into XC after all my years road riding and commuting so I don’t think I’ll be wearing a rainbow anytime soon !

    Fantastic – well done again .

    Jon Wood ( Faulkners – now FDC Law )

  2. Wow Petra that is brilliant! Well done, Frome is become quite a place for cyclists, amazingly. I hope you managed to see the Cobble Wobble. I’m doing some work for the new Frome People website – could I do a piece on you & use this photo please?

    Awesome stuff!

Leave a Reply

