Lots of snow and a snow clearing weapon of mass destruction!

I killed Rudolph…Its official! What with all this snow I thought it was about time to clear paths, patio, drives and verandas for us and the neighbouring chalets.  I sparked up the trusty snow blower and set to in earnest! 20cm of fresh white stuff to clear! In my haste I neglected to spot the electrical cable coming from the wall across the path to the garden…I drive over it and Rudolph starts to slide towards me and my machine at an alarming rate of knots! I need to let readers know at this point that Rudolph is an illuminated Xmas reindeer  in all his glory at 3ft high! I cut the machine just in time, or else Rudolph would have been munched along with 20ft of cable which was entwined around my machine rotor!!!

AAAAAAAggggghhhh! I was horrified that my neighbours were viewing this whole nightmare whilst eating their corn flakes sat looking through the patio windows at me!!!

After two hours of untangling and repairing my machine, claiming new flex for Rudolph and consoling the neighbours I managed to get up the mountain and teach!

Future snow clearing exercises are now undertaken with extreme caution….Children and animals are not allowed within 50 ft of me whilst driving the beast!!! Snow is cleared and utter caution at all time…In fact I now use the shovel when in doubt!!!

Leave a Reply

